The Stephanie Miller Show 2/18/16

Karl Frisch Executive Director of Allied Progress, calls in at 9:00am ET / 6:00am PT.FrischBeardHealthcare reform expert Jacki Schechner calls in at 10:30am ET / 7:30am PT for “Jacki’s Healthcare Corner”Comedian Dana Goldberg. joins us at 11am / EST / 8am PST._______________________________________________________________The Republicans Are Now Officially the Party of White Paranoia-Donald Trump currently has a negative 51 percent net unfavorable rating among Hispanic voters. Scott Olson/Getty ABC News published an intriguing poll the other day, one that spelled out a growing racial divid.President Obama Might Visit Cuba Next Month-U.S. President Barack Obama is preparing to visit Cuba as soon as March, a person briefed on the matter said on Wednesday, a major step in the thaw between former Cold War foes the United States and Communist-run Cuba.Sandra Day O’Connor Says Obama Should Get To Replace Justice Scalia-Sandra Day O’Connor retired from the Supreme Court in 2006, but she continues to impart wisdom off the bench.Ted Cruz Rises Above Donald Trump In NBC/WSJ National Poll-An NBC/WSJ poll shows Sen. Ted Cruz (R-Texas) ahead of Donald Trump in a national primary poll.

Apple CEO says helping FBI hack into terrorist’s iPhone would be ‘too dangerous’-Setting up a pitched battle between Silicon Valley and the counter-terrorism community, Apple’s chief executive said Wednesday that his company would fight a court order demanding the tech giant’s help in the San Bernardino attack investigation, turning what had been a philosophical dispute into a legal skirmish that could have major ramifications for the tech industry.

Get updates about the policies and topics that matter the most to you. Progressive news directly to your email.